Peanut Butter and Oat Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Don't try these without a glass of milk nearby! They were very rich! If you love peanut butter you will love these! I used salted butter so I cut the salt down to a teaspoon, I also added about 5 minutes to the cook time. Very easy to throw together. I will make these again but instead of frosting with peanut butter I may try chocolate just to break up the taste a little! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Don't have a jelly roll pan (not even sure what it is) put in a 9 x 13 dish. Took longer to cook, about 10 extra minutes with temp turned up to 350. Tasted great. Recommend chocolate frosting instead of peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
very very yummy! It's really rich but it's still delish! It's perfect with vanilla ice cream. Tones down the sweetness a little =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
The bars have wonderful peanut butter flavor, but was just a little too sweet for my personal tastes, however my husband liked it. My concerns when making this recipe was that other than the eggs, there was no leavening agent which if added, I think would have given it a better texture. I frosted it with a chocolate frosting and if I were to make it again would also add chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by MandaSuthrnChf
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
The kids and I loved this recipe! It wasn't so rich that it was over-powering, but it was a good sweet tooth satsifier. My youngest keeps asking for these since we made them last. One thing that I wasn't crazy about was the oatmeal in them was a tiny bit odd in texture, but thw next batch I mixed them extra hard and a bit longer and that broke up the oats enough to get rid of that texture issue. However the taste was spot on! I also had to bake a little longer as I used a 9x13 too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandaSuthrnChf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gatlinburg, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I like the flavor of this recipe, but I definitely think the recipe needs leavening other than the eggs. Were I to make it again, I would add perhaps 3/4 tsp baking soda and 1/4 tsp baking powder. Without the leavening, the baking time definitely needs to be increased. At twenty minutes with no leavening, this was nowhere near set enough to take out of the oven. I also would decrease the sugars to 1/2 cup each, as I prefer cookies that aren't so sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackhighheels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Made this recipe for first . I am a beginning baker and it was easy to follow,had a fun experience. I changed it a little by putting chocolate icing on top . Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oscar D. Bickerdt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This is delicious! I was a little nervous because my batter was not as runny as brownies usually are, but they turned out to be so yummy!! I whipped the peanut butter that goes on top and added powdered sugar to it. It turns into a frosting and oh is it ever delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I love this recipe it tastes delicious and it has the brownie texture . I tried it with crunchy peanut butter to make more crunchy and it tasted delicious . I'm definetly doing this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Great and super easy. Mouthwatering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States