Peanut Butter and Jelly Sushi Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Really fun way to change up your typical peanut butter and jelly lunch. GREAT for bigger kid bento lunches and really great way to see a kid go from bored to gleeful in a matter of seconds. This can totally work with organic peanut butter, homemade jam and any kind of bread you've got going on. Or whatever filling's you want to use, too. This was fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
My kids made these, and ate these, all on their own! A fun addition to any "bento". We also made some rolls with turkey lunch meat and a cheese stick. We rolled out the bread like in this recipe, then lined it with turkey, rolled up a cheese stick inside, and sliced it into the bite-sized pieces. Next time we make these, I am going to try hummus and matchstick cucumber rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I thought these were so cute! I made them for my boyfriend, but instead of jelly used honey. I also sliced up apples and bananas to add in! Top off with a little cinnamon and sugar! So delicious! A little tip: I froze the rolls before I sliced them up, this made it easier to cut and gave the fruit a little crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Five stars! My kids love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
My niece just loved this! It was cute, easy, and fun to do! I also happen to be a huge fan of anything with peanut butter so I didn't mind helping her eat them..... Perfect with an ice cold glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Soo good and simple. I made two varities... one with the PBJ and the other I cut banana's into "matchsticks" and made Peanut Butter and Banana sushi :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamaralynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luvmykids
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
In my search of lunch ideas for my first grader this year, I stumbled upon this cute idea. My son will eat almost anything. BUT he is really a messy eater! I'm trying to find things that he'll enjoy but that he won't be wearing on his shirt for the rest of the school day ;) This fits the bill perfectly as he can just pop each roll in his mouth. I used a tad too much jelly, next time I'll use just a bit less. I don't want it to ooze out of the sides so much. Really cute idea, I'm sure I will be making this weekly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvmykids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Made these for my girls for lunch and they thought they were something special, especially since mom and dad are sushi lovers =) I found it was best to flatten the bread, cut it into four strips and then add the peanut butter and jelly then roll. Less mess and looks more presentable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This was so much fun to make with the kids. They really enjoyed rolling out the bread. Next time we are going to try it with bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: University Place, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Anytime I make my 2 year old sandwiches he pulls them apart and makes a huge mess. I was looking for something different, and stumbled onto this recipe. I made it for him for lunch today and OMG! he LOVED it! He didn't pull it apart at all, he just sat and ate it. What a great recipe! I would have never thought to do that. I may try to do a ham and cheese w/ mustard sushi roll next time, b/c that's his favorite. Will DEFINATELY be making this for him again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States