Peanut Butter and Jelly Sushi Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Soooo stinkin cute! My 2 year old actually ate these. That's saying a lot. She never eats sandwiches. I think she like the texture of the smashed bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This was so much fun to make with the kids. They really enjoyed rolling out the bread. Next time we are going to try it with bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: University Place, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luvmykids
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
In my search of lunch ideas for my first grader this year, I stumbled upon this cute idea. My son will eat almost anything. BUT he is really a messy eater! I'm trying to find things that he'll enjoy but that he won't be wearing on his shirt for the rest of the school day ;) This fits the bill perfectly as he can just pop each roll in his mouth. I used a tad too much jelly, next time I'll use just a bit less. I don't want it to ooze out of the sides so much. Really cute idea, I'm sure I will be making this weekly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvmykids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Kids all love them, and a fun way to serve up an old favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamakittyto3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montrose, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
These were great, my daughter's loved them, teachers thought they were very cute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bordentown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ewing, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
My 3 year old loved these. Made on whole wheat sandwhich bread and instead of jelly I added banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Cute and the kids loved pretending they were eating real sushi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Beechgrove, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Anytime I make my 2 year old sandwiches he pulls them apart and makes a huge mess. I was looking for something different, and stumbled onto this recipe. I made it for him for lunch today and OMG! he LOVED it! He didn't pull it apart at all, he just sat and ate it. What a great recipe! I would have never thought to do that. I may try to do a ham and cheese w/ mustard sushi roll next time, b/c that's his favorite. Will DEFINATELY be making this for him again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by momof3
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
My kids love these! My oldest, who is 5 asks to take these for snack at school every day. The only thing I do different is I leave the crust on. My boys don't seem to notice since they are all rolled up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
How cute are these! My daughter LOVES Philadelphia Rolls so she was so excited to get PB&J sushi sandwiches for St. Patty's Day for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 71-80 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States