Peanut Butter and Jelly Sushi Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
The kids saw this and we had to try it. I added honey to the peanut butter and used little jam as well as whole wheat bread. They gobbelled them right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PatriciaS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Don't completely flatten bread or it will stick to whatever surface you flattened it on. Or use waxed paper or parchment since a paper plate didn't work well. Mine didn't look anything like the picture and were messy to eat with the filling oozing out when you took a bite. Cute idea, but not impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
two words simple and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I was really hoping it would have looked like the cover photo. Mine were really, really small. I will try it again but may put the 2 pieces of bread together first to get some bulk to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
great idea!!!! made as a bedtime snack and my son loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Super cute but very tiny. Kind of time consuming, they came together pretty quickly once I got the hang of it. Perfect size for toddlers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
So cute! I was going to take a pic of the finished product, but they were gone too fast! I'm sure I'll have plenty of opportunity... I may never eat a plain old pb&j again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel H Gudenzi

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
looking for a healthy snack for my daughter to bring to school for her class. When I saw this I knew it was perfect! thank you!!! Always trying to find new ideas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeunit17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Cute idea and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Fun, clever, and simple. I imagine this would be a great thing for kids to help make as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States