Peanut Butter and Jelly Sushi Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
My kids made these, and ate these, all on their own! A fun addition to any "bento". We also made some rolls with turkey lunch meat and a cheese stick. We rolled out the bread like in this recipe, then lined it with turkey, rolled up a cheese stick inside, and sliced it into the bite-sized pieces. Next time we make these, I am going to try hummus and matchstick cucumber rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Soo good and simple. I made two varities... one with the PBJ and the other I cut banana's into "matchsticks" and made Peanut Butter and Banana sushi :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamaralynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
Nice twist on an old recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JQT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson Hole, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
I made these for a coworker who sticks to the staple foods in life. At first she laughed, but she ate them all and was very thankful I included her in our "food day" in a small, personal way. Cute idea, I'm sure my young cousins would enjoy these as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
Just ran across this and I got such a kick out of it because I started making these when my kids were in pre-school. A small "fun lunch" is so perfect for little ones who are just starting school and may become intimidated with a whole sandwich. Thanks for the memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
very cute idea for a quick bite size snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Very cute--tastes like PB & J, looks kind of like sushi. My daughter loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waunakee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
Sooooooo cute ! I have been making sushi at home for a few months so I'm still a novice and I was looking for some other sushi recipes when I came across this. I just got up to make them right away for my kids. They loved them....big smiles on their faces while eating them with chopsticks ! Thanks for this quick and easy idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by letitsnow!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
This is the most adorable, fun and easy recipe! The kids loved it, they thought it was so cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ExtraFirmTofu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Oh! how cute this P.B&J sushi recipe looked. I was looking for a california roll recipe and saw this one and thought how cute it would be to instantly get up from the computer to try it out. Take it easy on the rolling pin. Try not to roll the bread too thin. Great idea to help sell those tired old PBJ's to the kiddies. LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States