Peanut Butter and Jelly Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
Excellent recipe. Not only is this smoothie very healthy, it is absolutely delicious! I used grape jelly instead of blackberry jelly and it was great. One of the best smoothies I've ever made. Everyone at home who tried it loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
I love this recipie. In keeping with the berry jelly, I used frozen mixed berries instead of bananas (that and I had no bananas) and it was great. If you're into lifting and hate those shakes this is a good alternative for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2000
wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
Good recipie. Didn't taste like a PB sandwich. I didn't have any wheat germ, so I skipped it. I also used grape jelly. It tasted like a peanut butter banana. Maybe a different jelly would make a jelly flavor. Next time I may double the grape jelly, so I can taste it. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
JUST LIKE a PB&J without the bread! I really didn't think that I would like this & I really loved it. I didn't have any wheat germ, so I used some oatmeal & blackberry preserves...YUM. Thanks Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
Again, 5 stars after personal modifications.....no wheat germ...anything with the word "germ" can't be tasty...also omitted the honey. I find no need for it. Milk, crushed ice, GRAPE jelly and peanut butter. Yum! Also tried with vanilla yogurt tossed in for fun and it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Green One

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Newfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
This has become my daughter's favorite shake for breakfast. I add oatmeal for a more filling and nutritious shake. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
This recipie doesn't sound very good....but it was delicious!! I used oats instead of wheat germ, and it was slightly runny but still tasted great!! Thanks for the recipies, I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Very good! Used oatmeal, no wheat germ and strawberry freezer jam. Sooo go. Not so sure about the 5 servings though, lol. My two year old and I shared one blender full. I was a bit thin,I did use fat free milk, maybe next time I'll use less milk. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Surprisingly, I really enjoyed this. I've never put jelly in a smoothie before, but all the flavors came together nicely. I didn't feel like digging around in my freezer for frozen bananas, so I used a fresh one and just added about a 1/2 cup of ice. I also omitted the honey as I don't like really sweet smoothies. It was still plenty sweet for my tastes. Very good, I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States