Peanut Butter and Jelly Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
JUST LIKE a PB&J without the bread! I really didn't think that I would like this & I really loved it. I didn't have any wheat germ, so I used some oatmeal & blackberry preserves...YUM. Thanks Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
This was a good recipe, but next time I make it I'll add a little more pb and double the jelly (I could barely taste the jelly when I made it before) I used oatmeal instead of the wheat germ and it turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
I love this recipie. In keeping with the berry jelly, I used frozen mixed berries instead of bananas (that and I had no bananas) and it was great. If you're into lifting and hate those shakes this is a good alternative for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
This was really good. You will either want to chill this smoothie before drinking, or make with a frozen banana. I did not put any wheat germ in mine, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
Excellent recipe. Not only is this smoothie very healthy, it is absolutely delicious! I used grape jelly instead of blackberry jelly and it was great. One of the best smoothies I've ever made. Everyone at home who tried it loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
This was horrific! I have tasted smoothies that were average, I have tasted smoothies that were delicious, and this one was neither. I drank about a half of a cup, and after that I had to dump it. What a waste! I used strawberries--strawberry jam, and frozen strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2000
Taste like a pb and j without the bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Wow - PB&J in a glass! I had to try it. I love anything with peanut butter but usually don't "drink" it. I'd much rather slather the stuff on bread or just about anything I can find. This was a nice departure and great for breakfast. I used skim milk, reduced fat peanut butter and strawberry jam - not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
Good recipie. Didn't taste like a PB sandwich. I didn't have any wheat germ, so I skipped it. I also used grape jelly. It tasted like a peanut butter banana. Maybe a different jelly would make a jelly flavor. Next time I may double the grape jelly, so I can taste it. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2000
wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States