Peanut Butter and Jelly Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
This was ok, but I thought the peanut butter was way too overpowering, next time I would use a lot less. I used homemade freezer jam and left out the honey and this was still really sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Wow - PB&J in a glass! I had to try it. I love anything with peanut butter but usually don't "drink" it. I'd much rather slather the stuff on bread or just about anything I can find. This was a nice departure and great for breakfast. I used skim milk, reduced fat peanut butter and strawberry jam - not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Really pretty good! My husband couldn't believe that I would even try it, but I liked it and liked how quick it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilymarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This smoothie was amazingly good. Here's a tip for the frozen bananas, freeze them peeled and wrapped in foil. Once frozen the bananas would be hard to peel if you don't do this. I omitted honey and added 3 T of jelly and added two frozen bananas. My kids loved it. It will be a great recipes to keep for use of ripping bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This smoothie was really great! I made it vegan by using soymilk instead. I added a few fresh blackberries but that made it a little too watery so I had to freeze it for a bit but it was a delicious treat! I also didn't have wheat germ so I threw in some dry oat bran instead to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I followed all the directions and used sugar free strawberry jam. The taste was good. I don't know if i would call it a peanut butter and jelly sandwich without the bread, but I could taste the two in the mix. This was very filling and replaced my breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This was a little odd. I used strawberry jelly and I didn't have a frozen banana so I threw in a couple ice cubes. This was a little runny... I don't think I would make this again, thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I used fat free milk, homemade strawberry-rhubarb jam, I used Trader Joe's organic peanut butter and upped it to 1/4 cup. The kids thought this was great. I don't think I'd use the honey next time. My frozen bananas are always a little sweeter, so the added honey isn't necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
had no bananas, had no wheat germ. Used lots of oatmeal, 1/2 milk, 1/2 vanilla yogurt. EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EndoMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I made this for my 4 3 year oldss hoing to get a little more protein into their day. They did not like it at all...but they are very picky eaters also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States