Peanut Butter and Jelly Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
This was ok, but I thought the peanut butter was way too overpowering, next time I would use a lot less. I used homemade freezer jam and left out the honey and this was still really sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Wow - PB&J in a glass! I had to try it. I love anything with peanut butter but usually don't "drink" it. I'd much rather slather the stuff on bread or just about anything I can find. This was a nice departure and great for breakfast. I used skim milk, reduced fat peanut butter and strawberry jam - not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Really pretty good! My husband couldn't believe that I would even try it, but I liked it and liked how quick it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilymarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This smoothie was amazingly good. Here's a tip for the frozen bananas, freeze them peeled and wrapped in foil. Once frozen the bananas would be hard to peel if you don't do this. I omitted honey and added 3 T of jelly and added two frozen bananas. My kids loved it. It will be a great recipes to keep for use of ripping bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This smoothie was really great! I made it vegan by using soymilk instead. I added a few fresh blackberries but that made it a little too watery so I had to freeze it for a bit but it was a delicious treat! I also didn't have wheat germ so I threw in some dry oat bran instead to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I followed all the directions and used sugar free strawberry jam. The taste was good. I don't know if i would call it a peanut butter and jelly sandwich without the bread, but I could taste the two in the mix. This was very filling and replaced my breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This was a little odd. I used strawberry jelly and I didn't have a frozen banana so I threw in a couple ice cubes. This was a little runny... I don't think I would make this again, thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I used fat free milk, homemade strawberry-rhubarb jam, I used Trader Joe's organic peanut butter and upped it to 1/4 cup. The kids thought this was great. I don't think I'd use the honey next time. My frozen bananas are always a little sweeter, so the added honey isn't necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
had no bananas, had no wheat germ. Used lots of oatmeal, 1/2 milk, 1/2 vanilla yogurt. EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EndoMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I made this for my 4 3 year oldss hoing to get a little more protein into their day. They did not like it at all...but they are very picky eaters also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States