Peanut Butter and Jelly Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I mixed the cream cheese and peanut butter instead, spread on some preserves (not a ton) and added fresh strawberries. I have made this often (without the peanut butter) for school lunches or car trips, and the peanut butter addition was a nice twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
My kids thought these were great! I used my own homemade strawberry freezer jam. They came home at school and told me everyone wanted to have a bite of their "peanut butter and jelly burritos". I'll use this again. GREAT bento lunch addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
These were good. I took them to a pool party and the kids (and moms) gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
My kids loved these!!!! They gobbled them up so quickly and it was so easy and quick to make. I made one with just peanut butter and one with peanut butter and fluff (fluffinuter!) I will make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimbernic
Reviewed: May 10, 2008
This is not a bad little dish for kids. I like to make them and pack them in my son’s lunch on occasion so he is not eating the same thing at school every day. I would recommend these. You can try a few different types of preserves. Next time I think I will use raspberry preserves to try something a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbernic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I made these for a kids' party and ended up not serving them because they seemed a little off. I think if I were to make them again, I would use sliced strawberries or something - just too gooey and sweet (and I used low sugar pb and j) and the cheese and peanut butter just didn't quite go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stylistmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
My five year old enjoyed making these with me. I will refrigerate longer next time before cutting. The flavor was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
My kids loved this!! Especially my picky 4-year-old. Didn't have tortillas so just put ingredients between two slices of bread and cut into little squares for a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
My daughter loves these in her lunch. I add fresh fruit to make them more nutritious. She loves to make them herself too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States