Peanut Butter and Jelly Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Very good. I use a lot of jam and I think it's amazing even if they are a little messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Loved them!! It's perfect in every way. It gives a new kick to a peanut butter sandwhich any day! Grown up and kids both love this. Indredients and directions are perfect. You've got to try this treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GypsyLibra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Oxford, Mississippi, USA
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
my Husband LOVES peanut butter cookies so I thought i would give these a try! Excellent cookies!considering i had to use margarine instead of shortening.mine turned out a little flat due to my substitution but still Delicious! if you use Margarine these make the Best Chewy soft peanut butter cookies yummmm very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by Cristine Dudley
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
One of my new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristine Dudley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
These cookies are simple to make, very peanut buttery and I have made them with butter, margarine and shortening - I recommend using what the recipe originally called for - shortening; they really turned out best that way. I also found using Strawberry or Grape jam (not jelly) makes the best flavor combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Buttercup

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Delicious! I made these as thumbprint cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
I used butter instead of shortening and had to increase the baking time to 15 minutes. They were crispy at first, but after storing them overnight in a sealed container, they were soft and chewy the next day. These cookies make a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I made these for a cookie exchange. Didn't use jam and replaced the shortening with butter. I also put milk chocolate chips in the middle as soon as they came out of the oven! I used my homemade peanut butter because it doesn't have added sugar like most commercial brands do. Super recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Not sure what I did wrong but these came out flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
TO THOSE THAT HAD A PROBLEM WITH USEING THE BUTTER IN THIS RECIPES I JUST MADE SOME AND USED THE BUTTER PLUS SELF RISEING FLOUR YOU WOULD THINK HEY THERES BAKEING POWDER IN THIS AS WELL. WELL I USED THE SELF RISEING FLOUR AND THE BAKEING POWDER AND THEY DID NOT GO FLAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Kemp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States