Peanut Butter and Jelly Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I have been using this recipe for years, it's in the Betty Crocker Cooky Book, but you make them into thumbprint cookies and add a drop of jelly in to the center after they come out the oven. They are rich so I make them small and yield more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
I used butter instead of shortening and had to increase the baking time to 15 minutes. They were crispy at first, but after storing them overnight in a sealed container, they were soft and chewy the next day. These cookies make a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Loved them!! It's perfect in every way. It gives a new kick to a peanut butter sandwhich any day! Grown up and kids both love this. Indredients and directions are perfect. You've got to try this treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GypsyLibra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Oxford, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Very good. I use a lot of jam and I think it's amazing even if they are a little messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2002
I thought overall this was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2000
They're very rich. They're good, but not a favorite. Only one of my three kids liked them. I think it might be the combination of peanut butter and oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Not sure what I did wrong but these came out flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
my Husband LOVES peanut butter cookies so I thought i would give these a try! Excellent cookies!considering i had to use margarine instead of shortening.mine turned out a little flat due to my substitution but still Delicious! if you use Margarine these make the Best Chewy soft peanut butter cookies yummmm very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I made these for a cookie exchange. Didn't use jam and replaced the shortening with butter. I also put milk chocolate chips in the middle as soon as they came out of the oven! I used my homemade peanut butter because it doesn't have added sugar like most commercial brands do. Super recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
These cookies are simple to make, very peanut buttery and I have made them with butter, margarine and shortening - I recommend using what the recipe originally called for - shortening; they really turned out best that way. I also found using Strawberry or Grape jam (not jelly) makes the best flavor combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Buttercup

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States