Peanut Butter and Honey Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
My kids like this made into stuffed french toast. Just make the sandwich as usual, and dip into your french toast batter. They always ask for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
this was the receipe used by the lunch ladies in grade school. i was a very picky eater, but would ALWAYS get a school lunch when these sandwiches were served!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Ive been making this type of sandwich for years. I just slather some Crountry Crock Churn-Style Spread on a slice of bread, (white, wheat, oat bran, whatever I have on hand) then spread on some peanut butter, and drizzle on desired amount of honey, and top with other slice of bread. Mmm... yum, I love this kind of sandwich!! I hope others will give this sandwich a try, as it's that good!! Thanx for posting the recipe Tracy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticGoddess
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Great recipe! ..I'm not a fan of peanut butter sandwiches..not that I hate peanut butter, love it...just not as a sandwich ingredient.. but I actually finished the whole sandwich! The honey added extra flavor! ( I used 4 slices of bread to make 2 sandwiches...to lessen the calories)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. CJR
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Great as recipe directs. Also great as toast with trail mix added to it. Makes a great high energy snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. CJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterport, Maine, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I eat this alot when I am dieting with all natural pb (or almond butter too) on multi grain bread; omitting the butter. Sometimes I add in sliced bananas as well...very tasty! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
If you leave your sandwich open long enough for the honey to soak into the bread, then close it up; it's even better. I've been making these since I was a kid (now in my 40's). Also very good with thinly sliced banana on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEARLYBARBIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mount Morris, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I grew up eating these. I adore them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Excellent tasting sandwich. Very creamy, and goes together quite deliciously with a cold glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States