Peanut Butter and Honey Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
My kids like this made into stuffed french toast. Just make the sandwich as usual, and dip into your french toast batter. They always ask for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
this was the receipe used by the lunch ladies in grade school. i was a very picky eater, but would ALWAYS get a school lunch when these sandwiches were served!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Ive been making this type of sandwich for years. I just slather some Crountry Crock Churn-Style Spread on a slice of bread, (white, wheat, oat bran, whatever I have on hand) then spread on some peanut butter, and drizzle on desired amount of honey, and top with other slice of bread. Mmm... yum, I love this kind of sandwich!! I hope others will give this sandwich a try, as it's that good!! Thanx for posting the recipe Tracy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticGoddess
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Great recipe! ..I'm not a fan of peanut butter sandwiches..not that I hate peanut butter, love it...just not as a sandwich ingredient.. but I actually finished the whole sandwich! The honey added extra flavor! ( I used 4 slices of bread to make 2 sandwiches...to lessen the calories)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I grew up eating these. I adore them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Excellent tasting sandwich. Very creamy, and goes together quite deliciously with a cold glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This has always been one of my favorite PB sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Oh my GOD!!! This sandwich is delicious!!!!! Not only do you get the taste of the peanut butter, you also get the sweet honey taste and the smooth butter feel! I don't know who you are, but great job!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bigboychef998

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Lovin' it! :) thanx...super simple and totally perfect...who DOESN'T always have peanutbutter and honey and bread on hand? Plus it's tasty. Try adding thinly sliced apples, bananas, or almonds. Mix it up...but no matter what you do it will be tasty!! :D ~Katie =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrayzeeKatieLoO

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. CJR
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Great as recipe directs. Also great as toast with trail mix added to it. Makes a great high energy snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. CJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterport, Maine, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States