Peanut Butter and Honey Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Yummmmmmmy! That's what my 8 yr old declared :D Ty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This is pretty yummy. I like the consistency the butter and honey gives to the peanut butter. I used Skippy creamy natural and it made it even more creamy and a nice spreading consistency. I actually did like it better plain though, then on the bread. I bet it would be good on crackers or something similar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
If you leave your sandwich open long enough for the honey to soak into the bread, then close it up; it's even better. I've been making these since I was a kid (now in my 40's). Also very good with thinly sliced banana on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEARLYBARBIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mount Morris, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I grew up eating these. I adore them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
this was the receipe used by the lunch ladies in grade school. i was a very picky eater, but would ALWAYS get a school lunch when these sandwiches were served!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Great recipe! ..I'm not a fan of peanut butter sandwiches..not that I hate peanut butter, love it...just not as a sandwich ingredient.. but I actually finished the whole sandwich! The honey added extra flavor! ( I used 4 slices of bread to make 2 sandwiches...to lessen the calories)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Excellent tasting sandwich. Very creamy, and goes together quite deliciously with a cold glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Ive been making this type of sandwich for years. I just slather some Crountry Crock Churn-Style Spread on a slice of bread, (white, wheat, oat bran, whatever I have on hand) then spread on some peanut butter, and drizzle on desired amount of honey, and top with other slice of bread. Mmm... yum, I love this kind of sandwich!! I hope others will give this sandwich a try, as it's that good!! Thanx for posting the recipe Tracy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticGoddess
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This has always been one of my favorite PB sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States