Peanut Butter and Honey Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Soooo good! I ve been eating these since I was a kid. I also like to add banana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachealvarhola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gloucester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Really good. I like to toast mine. I usually omit the butter because A: I'm lazy and B: It's even more fattening but soooo good with the butter (or even the tub margarine stuff).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Soo good! But I didn't add the butter because it does not need any extra butter. I'm normally a PB with banana person but this was good! Sometimes I sub the honey for agave nectar and its awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
try adding mini chocolate chips and then instead of jelly use marshmallow cream and serve with a large glass of milk! My kids love this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. CJR
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Great as recipe directs. Also great as toast with trail mix added to it. Makes a great high energy snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. CJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterport, Maine, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Never heard of this before. Loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Add a ripe banana for a real treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VA.L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Lovin' it! :) thanx...super simple and totally perfect...who DOESN'T always have peanutbutter and honey and bread on hand? Plus it's tasty. Try adding thinly sliced apples, bananas, or almonds. Mix it up...but no matter what you do it will be tasty!! :D ~Katie =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrayzeeKatieLoO

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
When I broke up with my boyfriend, he used to make these sandwiches for me to take to work as part of his wooing-back method. I guess they worked..I loved the taste -somehow comforting and sweet- and we're still together, lol!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Smooth and sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHICKENandSTARS

Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States