Peanut Butter and Honey Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Add a ripe banana for a real treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VA.L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Never heard of this before. Loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
try adding mini chocolate chips and then instead of jelly use marshmallow cream and serve with a large glass of milk! My kids love this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Really good. I like to toast mine. I usually omit the butter because A: I'm lazy and B: It's even more fattening but soooo good with the butter (or even the tub margarine stuff).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Soo good! But I didn't add the butter because it does not need any extra butter. I'm normally a PB with banana person but this was good! Sometimes I sub the honey for agave nectar and its awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Smooth and sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHICKENandSTARS
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I eat this alot when I am dieting with all natural pb (or almond butter too) on multi grain bread; omitting the butter. Sometimes I add in sliced bananas as well...very tasty! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
My kids like this made into stuffed french toast. Just make the sandwich as usual, and dip into your french toast batter. They always ask for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
This is the best! My Grandmother always made this for me and my brother as children. In fact we would beg for it! Extremely yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
We're talking comfort food here. This is how my mother (raised in Upstate NY) used to make peanut butter sandwiches for us kids when we were little. She always felt that peanut butter by itself was too thick. Have you ever had peanut butter tear your bread, or just gum up in your mouth? She would cream all the ingredients together like the recipe instructs, and then spread it on the bread. Thanks for sharing - it brought back memories!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States