Peanut Butter and Honey No-Bake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
These were great! I wasn't sure how they were going to turn out after hearing that they didn't set. But, they were perfect! I added a dash of vanilla while it was boiling and I boiled it for 2-2 1/2 minutes instead of the 90 secs. I also added about 3 3/4 cup oats. They set up great and not too sticky! We ate almost the whole batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I enjoyed these. I used splenda, ideal brown sugar and regular oatmeal. MY PB wasn't crunchy, but I made due. These were tasty, quick and I didn't have any trouble with them setting up at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
These cookies were absolutely FABULOUS!!! I did what the other readers did and boiled the sugar mixture for 2-3 minutes. I also used natural chunky peanut butter. I think this was a good way to go because there is already so much sugar. I also used 2% milk and it made no differance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
A big hit with the whole family. Made a few ingredient modifications however with fat free milk, 1/4 cup butter, no salt and natural peanut butter. Boiled for 4 minutes to ensure setup. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
My husband doesn't like chocolate either so these are perfect. I pressed all of the 'dough' into a loaf pan, melted some chocolate almond bark, and poured over half of it to make yummy bar cookies. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarlei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Oh wow, these are good! Mmm, so yummy when they're still warm and gooey. I love the honey in there! I did the 2 1/2 min of boiling like other reviewers had said, with good result. Will definitely be making these again. So easy in my dorm room :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Was looking for a differend dessert for a cookout. This was perfect. I was just shy of 1/2 c of honey, didn't seem to make difference. Based on other reviews I boiled for 2 + min. They were delish! I will absolutely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trac689

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This was amazing! Instead of 3 1/2 cups oatmeal, I substituted 1 1/2 cups sliced almonds and 2 cups oatmeal, since I was in the mood for a sweet granola-type of dessert. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This was an excellent substitute for chocolate no-bake cookies, I added a little cinnamon for extra flavor. It is nice and moist and I love getting to use honey in a cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
These are very tasty, but they took a Long time to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States