Peanut Butter and Honey No-Bake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
These are so good! I didn't have any chocolate in the house but wanted to make cookies. I found this recipe and they were so good! I personally like to eat the dough while it is still warm. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wakeeney, Kansas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
They taste delicious, but they never set. You can't store them b/c they'll stick together. Try rolling them in ground peanuts, powdered sugar, or ground chocolate. It helps, but they still must be eaten immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
These were a bit sticky so I was careful when putting them into a container so they had some space and used parchment paper between layers. Did not take long at all to get them all done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
They r very yummy but never set!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Mine set! I let it boil for 2+ min, added a dash of vanilla during the boiling process and put in almost 4 cups of oats. Really liked the honey in it. Loved the recipe- it's just as addicting as it's chocolate counterpart!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
These were great! I wasn't sure how they were going to turn out after hearing that they didn't set. But, they were perfect! I added a dash of vanilla while it was boiling and I boiled it for 2-2 1/2 minutes instead of the 90 secs. I also added about 3 3/4 cup oats. They set up great and not too sticky! We ate almost the whole batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
These are great! My son doesn't like gooey things and he needed cookies to take to scouts. They turned out perfect. I did add a little vanilla when I took the mixture off the heat. I also followed others comments and boiled for 2 minutes. They were easy and my teen age daughter couldn't stop licking the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Was looking for a differend dessert for a cookout. This was perfect. I was just shy of 1/2 c of honey, didn't seem to make difference. Based on other reviews I boiled for 2 + min. They were delish! I will absolutely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trac689

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
These cookies were absolutely FABULOUS!!! I did what the other readers did and boiled the sugar mixture for 2-3 minutes. I also used natural chunky peanut butter. I think this was a good way to go because there is already so much sugar. I also used 2% milk and it made no differance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Home Meeting Loves these cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States