Peanut Butter and Honey No-Bake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
The flavor of these were great - though I did have an issue with them staying soft and not firming up properly. Its a hot day so I decided to try doing it in the microwave so I set it for 5 minutes. If I make these again I'll have to remember to try 6 minutes instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I did not have crunchy peanut butter nor honey on hand, so along with the ingredients called for, I added about 1 cup crushed walnuts, 1/4 cup molasses, an extra 1/4 c sugar, as well as 2 tsp vanilla. The boiling time was 1 1/2 minutes, and they came out perfect, tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
AMAZING! I used maple and Brown sugar instant oatmeal because it's what I had, soooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Great idea for a hubby who won't make time for breakfast. I used way less butter (about 3 Tbsp), left out the white sugar completely since I had chunky peanut butter with added sugar, boiled for at least 3 minutes, and added just a few drops of vanilla. I was worried they weren't going to set, but when they were just cool enough to handle, I rolled them into nice little balls like another reviewer suggested. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Chewy & delicious! I followed the recipe, except for using previous comments & let mine boil for 2 minutes. They turned out perfect. I love chocolate, so next time I might stir in mini chocolate chips at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I halved the recipe and used Stevia in the Raw in place of the sugar. I also cut back on the honey (2 1/2-3 tbsp altogether). I didn't have any chunky peanut butter, but they were still yummy. I followed the other suggestions for boiling for 2-3 minutes and didn't have any trouble with them setting up. I added a half cup of milk chocolate chips which became melted and mixed in to make them just what I was after! Half a batch made 18.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephoney
Home Town: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
followed the recipe and what others said about cooking 2 1/2 minutes which I did and they turned out perfect. My grandkids and husband also loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I am not a big fan of Honey, so I lessoned the amount of honey and added a little more brown and white sugar, not much though. Otherwise these are great, especially when you want no bake cookies and realize last second that you have no more cocoa, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This was amazing! Instead of 3 1/2 cups oatmeal, I substituted 1 1/2 cups sliced almonds and 2 cups oatmeal, since I was in the mood for a sweet granola-type of dessert. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
First time making no bake cookies. Very impressed. Did boil for 2 1/2 minutes like other reviewers mentioned. The family liked these. Will make again. Maybe next time try adding almonds and maybe some vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pollock Pines, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States