Peanut Butter and Fudge Swirl Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This is a keeper! I think I'll add a bit more pb to it next time. I drizzled ice cream fudge AND caramel with crushed pecan topping on each slice! YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Ragle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This pie is delicious. My bf couldnt wait to steal a piece. He took one as soon as it was done, didn't even let it sit. Very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This was good, rich, but good. My husband isn't much of a "cheese cake" fan and disliked that he could taste the cream cheese so distinctly. So, I think next time I make it, I'll use a bit more than 1/4 C of peanut butter. I also used Dark Chocolate Hot Fudge... delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustSarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Maine, USA
Living In: Sumner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This is extremely tasty, though I could only have a small portion as it was pretty rich, but oh so good. I used low fat cream cheese and lite cool whip with my own oreo crust made with reduced fat oreos. Very good and didn't have to feel as guilty eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Love this recipe. I could not find the oreo crust pie shells so I made my own pie crust. I used 20 oreo cookies, crushed finely, makes about 2-1/4 cups, mixed with 3 Tbs. of butter. I then pressed the mixture into the bottom of a 6oz. pie pan. Quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEBE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
EXCELLENT!!!! I crushed oreos to make my own crust. Very light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sgash
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
i constantly make this recipe with a fewer minor tweeks but my husband LOVES this cake-- it's one of his fav's.. ive known this recipe maybe for a couple months and already have made it like twenty times. Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sgash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I have made this pie before many times. It is so easy and delish! I too have used light cream cheese, and 1/2 the fat crust. I also used 2 sliced bananas to the bottom just before adding the filling. I just can't get enough of it! You will love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Delish! I used all light products and it still felt very full flavored to me. I had everything on hand but the crust which I bought pre-made. Otherwise I used reduced fat cream cheese, peanut butter, cool whip and sugar substitute. It eliminated about 150 calories per serving. I had to try it after about an hour (couldn't wait four hours!) and I loved it. I'm sure it will be even better tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corry, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Glen Mills, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
If you are a peanut butter and chocolate, then you will love this pie. I didn't have any cool whip, but did have a package of dream whip, so I used that. I made my crust with my own oreo crumbs and butter that I pre-baked for about 8 minutes before putting the filling in, and used a 9 inch springform pan for easier serving. Was enjoyed by all and is very easy to make. If you already have the crust, this pie can be made in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States