Peanut Butter and Fudge Swirl Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This was amazing! I made this for my boyfriend and he said he absolutely loved it! I ate a piece and I just couldn't believe how wonderful it was. It was the perfect dessert for all of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I definately loved this recipe it was first intent for a no bake pie! I only made a couple of changes. I didn't use the fudge chocolate, I used PB2 three teaspoons to be exact and I used fat free cool whip. I also used only half a cup of sugar but I did have to use a little bit of whipping cream to get the creamy consistency. I froze for two hours and actually kept in the freezer. It turned out awesome !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This is a keeper! I think I'll add a bit more pb to it next time. I drizzled ice cream fudge AND caramel with crushed pecan topping on each slice! YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Ragle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This pie is delicious. My bf couldnt wait to steal a piece. He took one as soon as it was done, didn't even let it sit. Very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This was good, rich, but good. My husband isn't much of a "cheese cake" fan and disliked that he could taste the cream cheese so distinctly. So, I think next time I make it, I'll use a bit more than 1/4 C of peanut butter. I also used Dark Chocolate Hot Fudge... delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustSarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Maine, USA
Living In: Sumner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This is extremely tasty, though I could only have a small portion as it was pretty rich, but oh so good. I used low fat cream cheese and lite cool whip with my own oreo crust made with reduced fat oreos. Very good and didn't have to feel as guilty eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Love this recipe. I could not find the oreo crust pie shells so I made my own pie crust. I used 20 oreo cookies, crushed finely, makes about 2-1/4 cups, mixed with 3 Tbs. of butter. I then pressed the mixture into the bottom of a 6oz. pie pan. Quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEBE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
EXCELLENT!!!! I crushed oreos to make my own crust. Very light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sgash
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
i constantly make this recipe with a fewer minor tweeks but my husband LOVES this cake-- it's one of his fav's.. ive known this recipe maybe for a couple months and already have made it like twenty times. Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sgash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I have made this pie before many times. It is so easy and delish! I too have used light cream cheese, and 1/2 the fat crust. I also used 2 sliced bananas to the bottom just before adding the filling. I just can't get enough of it! You will love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States