Peanut Butter and Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
I was looking for a great tasting peanut butter cookie and stumbled on this one. I figured that since the recipe called for peanut butter chips and peanut butter cups, it would be exactly what I was looking for. Unfortunately, I didn't taste any peanut butter at all. I tried the cookies again, but this time I only melted the chocolate chips and folded in the peanut butter chips with 1 1/2 cups of peanut butter cups. They were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
I liked the consistency of this cookie and the flavor. Very sweet but a nice change of pace from our usual chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
They were okay. DH ate them but didn't say much about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
Eh. I made these as part of a cookie tray for the 4th of July - alongside chocolate chip, oatmeal raisin and orange-sugar. By the end of the cookout all the other cookies were gone, and I had more than half of these left and not one request for the recipe. They don't have a pronounced chocolate/peanut butter flavor - if I hadn't known what was in it I wouldn't have been able to guess. They do have good chew and texture. They're not awful, but I wouldn't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
This is good. Would be better if you baked the plain batter (minus the peanut butter cups) in mini-muffin pans. Then when cooked, remove from the oven and immediately push a peanut butter cup into the center of each "muffin". Let cool for 5 mins and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
Very good cookies. I was silly and substituted white choc chip for semi-sweet, and they turned out a little sweeter than I like. I think next time if I decide to try it again with white chocolate chips, I'll cut out 1/2 of the white sugar. Still, these were some darn tasty cookies! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
This is potentially an awesome cookie with just a few small changes. They definitely need more chopped peanut butter cups. I didn't have any on hand so after the first batch I added about a cup of semisweet mini chocolate chips and it made a huge difference--the cookies went from just good to absolutely delicious. The dough was very soft and sticky so I put them in the fridge for about 15 minutes and then baked them for 13 minutes--perfect!! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
I have been looking for a chocolate cookie recipe for the past 2 holidays I thought this sounded interesting and made a batch I have to tell you, this is one of the best cookies I have ever eaten. The one change I would suggest, it needs a minimum of 2 cups of peanut butter cups
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
These are wonderful! I LOVE peanut butter, and with the chocolate, who can resist? These are SOOOOOOO wonderful! I made them for a church outing and people kept coming up to me asking where I found the recipe, and if they too could have the recipe. These are a huge hit with everyone, and I now have three requests to make these for parties in the future. Even people who do not like peanut butter will love this recipe! Trust me people, you NEED to try this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States