Peanut Butter and Chocolate Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
I think it may be a better idea to add the eggs after the hot wet ingredients are added to the dry ingredients because heating the eggs caused them to cook a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Although I think this cake and frosting were great, it was a bit rich. I was hesitant to add oil to the peanut butter and in hindsight I don't think it was needed at all (in fact, it really didn't even need the peanut butter to be delicious!) I would make again but definately would leave the oil out of the PB. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
Was okay, but wasn't as good as expected. The cake reminded me (and others) of spice cake and the frosting was good but not great. The recipe was easy to follow, but I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
Great recipe, would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
It smelt good and looked good before I put it into the oven. It didn't turn out at all, it was hard and thick and didn't puff up, I followed your instructions exactly and would like to know how everyone else succeded! Very disappointed :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CABNOLEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
I made this cake this morning and it is excellent. Everybody loves it. Thanks for the recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
Excellent! It's very rich and a little goes a long way! Everyone who tasted it, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mustang, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
I made this cake for my husband's birthday - he is obsessed with peanut butter. It was gone in 2 days! It is so yummy - it can't get much better than this! VERY rich!Will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
This is the best cake ever!! My son loves Reese's Peanut Butter candy and this cake comes as close to that as it can. I made it for his birthday and they were scraping the pan clean. I will be making this cake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHU1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
I made this cake for a co-workers birthday and it was gone in 10 minutes!! Everyone loved it. The cake is not overly sweet so the icing provides just the right amount of sweetness. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States