Peanut Butter and Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
super easy! my kids loved it, second time i even threw in some chocolate milk mix, i didn't give this 5 stars because i thought the honey made it too sweet. we also used whole milk instead of soy, we can't eat soy milk here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Laverne, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I usually double this and use regular milk, but I like adding ice to chill it out. If you chop up the bananas and freeze them, it really helps with the thickness of the smoothy. I usually try to cut back on the sugar by adding two spendas in place of the honey for my double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Kitahara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
the proportions are great, just enough sweetness, thickness. I used roasted unsalted shelled peanuts ground up and coconut milk instead. Then added a bunch of ice to create volume. Kid and hubby taste tested, mommy approved ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Janette Chambless

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morelia, Michoacán, Mexico
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I added a little more PB and used agave instead of honey and used organic milk. This became a very heart healthy drink! Can't wait to try it with the 7 year old picky one...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizK

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
loved this recipe, however I followed someone else's review and added the oatmeal to make it more filling. I also froze the banana first to make it cooler (note to self, peel banana before freezing it!) With the oatmeal I give it 5 stars. So lite and delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
We've made this smoothie many times! and we love it! We use frozen bananas, agave nectar instead of honey and natural peanut butter. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvmy2girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I'm not a big fan of banana, but I was able to drink this smoothie just fine. I used sunflower butter instead of peanut butter, and almond milk instead of soy. I think I will try a frozen banana next time, smoothie like drinks taste weird at room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I added more peanut butter (just because I happen to love peanut butter) and strawberries. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Really nice peanut butter banana smoothie recipe. Strong flavour, but smooth. I had to eyeball the measurement of the peanut butter. I used natural peanut butter, and it was quite solid. I switched the milk to 1%, and it tasted fine. A great and quick breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Made this today with un-sweet almond milk and a frozen banana. Overall, it had a good flavor but it was just honestly waay to sweet with the 2 Tablespoons of honey. Being as it is also near 5oo calories, I added more almond milk and some ice to stretch it into 2 servings. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States