Peanut Butter and Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I omit the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaQueTeGusta
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This is definitely one of the best smoothies I have tried! everybody liked it! except for my mother(which i find really surprising!). It tastes just as good without the honey or I should say better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Freeze your banans or use crushed ice or frozen yogurt or all 3 to get a super thick smoothie. :-) Sub chocolate syrup for the honey. Yeah, now that's what i call a smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Great recipe! Like others, I agree it would be better if the banana is frozen, otherwise the smoothie is room temperature
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
better with ice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This was one of the best smoothies i have ever had! I used a frozen banana and 1/2 cup almond milk because i didn't have soy! I also didn't have honey to put on top so i'll put it on next time! You have to try this recipe! It is so good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Not too much of anything, was the perfect balance! I added a few ice cubes to make it colder and was out of soy milk so I used regular 2% and it turned out just great. Next time maybe I will use frozen bananas. Thanks for this. I had jaw surgery and am on liquids only diet for a few weeks and nothing seems to sound good, but I drank the whole thing. Will definitely use this to get some protein in me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I thought it was okay, but nothing spectacular. I tasted it after it was mixed and it was way too warm, so I added 2 ice cubes and blended them in. Maybe using a frozen banana would help with the temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
My husband and I thought it was great. We prefer it cold so to add some ice cubes before blending and a touch less honey would be perfect for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This is my son's favorite in the morning now. I cut and froze the bananas so it makes the drink cold and acts as a thickener. I sometimes use Vanilla Silk for a change and sometimes add a small handful of oats to blend with bananas before adding liquid. Agave is another idea instead of honey. Yummy - just as is also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZEECOOK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States