Peanut Butter and Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Love this recipe i replaced the soy milk with Almond Coconut Milk and added a cup of ice.... DELISIOSO!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
A little sweet for our tastes, so I'll cut back on the honey next time. But otherwise, it's a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
OMG! I am not a big fan of peanut butter, but my husband is. This smootie is delicious!!! I love how creamy and smooth it is. We could drink this all day, every day. If you're on the fence, make the leap and try it. It's that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Very tasty, and a great jumping off point for modifications. I mixed soy and 2% milk to balance the flavors, and instead of honey I added honey flavored Cheerios to give the drink extra sweetness, bulk, and texture. Next time I'll try adding chocolate milk mix to harness the choco-banano style goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RibbonMunky

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
My DD just had her tonsils out yesterday and is already tired of ice cream and popsicles, so I made her this smoothie. She loved it, even asked me to be sure and save the recipe! I followed the recipe exactly except I used whole milk and added a Tbs of vanilla yogurt! SCORE 1 for Mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I used a frozen banana and half the honey. I thought it was still a bit too sweet. Next time I will leave out the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I really like this smoothie, but I recreated it with my son, and substituted pickles for the peanut butter. Also used normal milk instead of soy, and used no honey. It's my sons new favorite drink, I think it's okay, more for a kids taste buds though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
This was so yummy and refreshing. I doubled it, using frozen bananas, used half the amount of honey, and skim milk instead of soy (don't have soy). Also threw in a smattering of oats, per another reviewer. De-lish! And my 4 year old daughter devoured it! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I added oats which I blended alone first. Then I added the other ingredients (using 2% milk instead of soy). I used frozen bananas. Very yummy! I think next time I may cut back on the honey a little to make it healthier. I think it would still be sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States