Peanut Butter and Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
It came out pretty good. I was hoping for a little bit more of a peanut butter taste. I'll probably add more PB next time. It is a quick and easy smoothie for a fast meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I absolutely loved this smoothie. I made enough for 2 servings. I had one and my six year old daughter had the other. She loved it, had my husband try and he even liked. This smoothie is delicious and I will definitely make this again! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I'm not a huge fan of the sweetness. I may add protein powder and definitely skip the honey next time. Otherwise, this was a very filling smoothie. I will probably tweak it a bit and use it as a pre-workout snack. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This is amazinggggg! So yummy and easy, great for a quick breakfast minus the bread :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Perfect for breakfast! Not too sweet and easy to make! But I do suggest a little more milk to thin it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Very tasty. I think a frozen banana would be nice or freeze the soy milk a bit. But it is nice the way it is. No honey necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I thought it was great. It doesn't need the honey at all. I also used almond milk instead of the soy. The proportions make the perfect consistency. Perfect for the peanut butter lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I'm drinking it as I write this review, LOVED IT!!! So simple and yet so easy, however I made some adjustments. I used 1 cup skimmed non fat milk instead of soy, added 2 tbsp peanut butter and because I had to use them up and they were very small, I used 3 baby banana's. Did not bother with the honey as it's just as yummy without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Very nice!!! However, I used 2% milk and added a 1/2c.of vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This was great. I didn't have soy milk, so I used almond milk, added a dash of vanilla extract and left out the honey. I froze a ripe banana and it was sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keshia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States