Peanut Butter and Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Just tried this out, it turned out pretty well! :) I used about a cup of milk instead of 1/2 a cup of milk. I had it mix for about 15 seconds, it could have been mixed about 5 more seconds. Other than that the recipe was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Excellent!!! It was very easy to make;-) I love banana and I enjoyed this:-)Try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Mmmmmm! For added fun, add a bit of Rum! And if you are a peanut butter lover - like we are - just add a bit more. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Very delicious! I threw in a couple dates and they worked out great. This is the first successful smoothie I have ever made! Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This was very tasty and filling. I added 1/2c vanilla yogurt instead of both teaspoons of honey, I just used one and it was just as sweet. Will make again for my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vannessa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This is a lot of clean up for a small yield - so double or triple the recipe and enjoy! I put the extras in the freezer to grab & go on the run. I'm just getting into Smoothies and this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
The only thing I did was use almond milk instead of soy milk. I left out the honey as well. It is delish and refreshing! Def will be making this again. I think the calorie count is a bit off. Mine ended up being 335 calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Wonderfully delicious! I altered the recipe though, I mix n the honey,added ice, and changed to Almond Milk, and crunchy natural peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I was looking for a smoothie recipe that used banana's & pb and ran across this. He just made it and I tasted it and it is very good. He also added some chocolate drink mix to make it chocolate. I think I would like it better a bit on the frozen side. Might try it with some crushed ice next time. My blender can't handle frozen fruit but it can handle already crushed ice from my freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
It came out pretty good. I was hoping for a little bit more of a peanut butter taste. I'll probably add more PB next time. It is a quick and easy smoothie for a fast meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States