Peanut Butter and Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Wonderfully delicious! I altered the recipe though, I mix n the honey,added ice, and changed to Almond Milk, and crunchy natural peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I was looking for a smoothie recipe that used banana's & pb and ran across this. He just made it and I tasted it and it is very good. He also added some chocolate drink mix to make it chocolate. I think I would like it better a bit on the frozen side. Might try it with some crushed ice next time. My blender can't handle frozen fruit but it can handle already crushed ice from my freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
It came out pretty good. I was hoping for a little bit more of a peanut butter taste. I'll probably add more PB next time. It is a quick and easy smoothie for a fast meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I absolutely loved this smoothie. I made enough for 2 servings. I had one and my six year old daughter had the other. She loved it, had my husband try and he even liked. This smoothie is delicious and I will definitely make this again! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I'm not a huge fan of the sweetness. I may add protein powder and definitely skip the honey next time. Otherwise, this was a very filling smoothie. I will probably tweak it a bit and use it as a pre-workout snack. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This is amazinggggg! So yummy and easy, great for a quick breakfast minus the bread :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Perfect for breakfast! Not too sweet and easy to make! But I do suggest a little more milk to thin it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Very tasty. I think a frozen banana would be nice or freeze the soy milk a bit. But it is nice the way it is. No honey necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I thought it was great. It doesn't need the honey at all. I also used almond milk instead of the soy. The proportions make the perfect consistency. Perfect for the peanut butter lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I'm drinking it as I write this review, LOVED IT!!! So simple and yet so easy, however I made some adjustments. I used 1 cup skimmed non fat milk instead of soy, added 2 tbsp peanut butter and because I had to use them up and they were very small, I used 3 baby banana's. Did not bother with the honey as it's just as yummy without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States