Peanut Butter and Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Made this today with un-sweet almond milk and a frozen banana. Overall, it had a good flavor but it was just honestly waay to sweet with the 2 Tablespoons of honey. Being as it is also near 5oo calories, I added more almond milk and some ice to stretch it into 2 servings. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Very thick and yummy! I went ahead and blended the honey along with the other ingredients. I also added some ice cubes to make it cold. I will be making this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Melo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I use frozen bananas and a little less honey...or you can just add a little ice if you use a regular banana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheDahlFamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Made mine with regular skim milk and threw in a handful of ice cubes. Delicious and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This was really smooth and I loved it. It was also very filling. I would not change a thing except I did add my protein mix and this really helped it go down easier. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I did not have soy milk, so used half and half. Added a little bit of crushed ice. A tablespoon or so of peanut butter. I left off the honey and used Peter Pan peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Husband and I loved it. Needed to add ice to make it a bit colder but still fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Should have put the banana in the fridge. Besides that it was pretty good. I just used all natural peanut butter and vanilla soy milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyscheff

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
totally amazing! I wish I hadn't looked at the nutritional facts though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This is delicious as is! I put it over a few ice cubes to cool it down; I hate chunks of ice or frozen banana in my smoothie so that's my compromise :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States