Peanut Butter and Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I admit that I tweaked this a little bit, but kept the concept the same. I used a frozen banana, and 2 Tbsp of organic peanut butter powder. I subbed organic coconut oil for the honey and used raw goat milk in place of the soy. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I made this today for my light lunch I added plain greak yougart with allingredients I didn't drizzle the honey on top because I have peanut butter that has honey in it but I enjoyed it thanks for recipe easwann
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Russell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I loved this!!! I am not normally a fan of the banana and peanut butter combination, but the honey added just the right taste. The only change I made was the addition of ice, but besides that, it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I use almond milk and a cup of plain greek yogurt and its a delicious, protein packed, smoothie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Very good and tasty smoothie. I didn't use honey but I put 1/2 of frozen mango. I also used almond milk. My husband loves it for his breakfast :D Next time I will add flaxseed and 2 Tbl of oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
This was great! Made it with about 1 cup plain yogurt instead of soy milk and added two heading spoonfuls of chocolate ovaltine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boukey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Very good. Kids liked it. Added some ice and chia seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Added 6 ice cubes and 1/2 cup of regular dannon yogurt and was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I really enjoyed this smoothie! It's simple to make, and it's filling. Personally, I like my smoothies cold so I would recommend either adding 1/4 cup of crushed ice, or freezing the banana before you use it. I also like vanilla so I added 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla extract. Thank you for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
It was good. I made mine in a Vitamix blender and added 4 ice cubes. It was very thick even with the ice cubes. I may add more ice next time or more milk to thin it down but the taste was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMIRIS12000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athol, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States