Peanut Butter and Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
This is soooooo good. As a kid I had peanut butter, banana, and honey sandwiches, so I guess this one is right up my alley. I will continue to make this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This is super delicious. It is really thick & creamy. I've made this a few times now and I think I prefer it with half the peanut butter and adding several ice cubes and unsweetened vanilla almond milk. Also, I added a T of milled flax seed. Although all the ingredients are all super healthy - this is actually pretty high in calories - so just be aware if you are counting calories . Them again all nut butters are high in calories so that probably goes without saying. Either way, it's really delicious and super filling if made as is! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I added no honey, a little extra peanut butter and a frozen banana with a couple of ice cubes and it came out amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Had to put extra milk. I think this is too much for me.. maybe less pb next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Really like this but it is super sweet. I froze the bananas, used almond milk (what I had on hand), mixed half the honey in the blender instead of on top, and added a dash of cinnamon. Almost wish it were a bit thicker. Would add seeds (ex: chia) for breakfast smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mikki28
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Amazing! I loved it so much I've had 3 this weekend I excluded honey bcs i can't have it sadly. Dietary issues. Also I used 2% milk and no difference I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I admit that I tweaked this a little bit, but kept the concept the same. I used a frozen banana, and 2 Tbsp of organic peanut butter powder. I subbed organic coconut oil for the honey and used raw goat milk in place of the soy. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I made this today for my light lunch I added plain greak yougart with allingredients I didn't drizzle the honey on top because I have peanut butter that has honey in it but I enjoyed it thanks for recipe easwann
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Russell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I loved this!!! I am not normally a fan of the banana and peanut butter combination, but the honey added just the right taste. The only change I made was the addition of ice, but besides that, it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I use almond milk and a cup of plain greek yogurt and its a delicious, protein packed, smoothie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States