Peanut Butter and Banana French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Bobby Flay reviewed a very similar recipe made at a restaurant in San Diego. They added a couple tablespoons of rum(an inexpensive one) to the egg mixture. They also used day old wheat bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Peanut butter and bananas are a great combination, but sandwich them between french toast and you have a warm gooey treat for breakfast! I love peanut butter and any new way of eating it -I'll try it! I was a bit liberal with the vanilla and added a little milk, sugar, cinnamon and nutmeg to the batter. I just eyeballed the ingredients, because I've been making french toast for years! Overall, this was very good especially dusted with confectioners' sugar and drizzled with a little maple syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I didn't take others advice and failed to use cinnamon. I think that was a mistake. It needed a little extra something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Great, quick breakfast. Only complaint was I tasted too much egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
3 stars as is. 4 stars if the toast is made before putting the peanut butter and bananas on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Destiny

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
These were so wonderful! I ran out of vanilla so I put a splash of almond extract and it just set off the whole flavor! Also used honey crunchy peanut butter..this a definite saver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Pretty awesome!! Super simple! Added a dash of cinnamon and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This is excellent! I added a pinch of ground cinnamon to the batter as well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
this is very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kings Park, New York, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Made this for my nieces and daughters and they loved it! A little too sweet for me, but my husband (who was skeptical about the recipe) actually went back for seconds. He said he was surprised it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States