Peanut Butter and Banana French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I substituted Nutella in for the peanut butter and it made this dish absolutely amazing. I made it for the first time as breakfast on Thanksgiving and it was my husband's favorite food of the day. He now begs me to make it. I would like to try a nutella/strawberry combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Made these this morning for Sunday breakfast. A nice variation on French toast. I can see why some reviewers said it was a bit too sweet. Not over the top sweet though. I did add some cinnamon sugar to the egg mixture. Oh and I used some milk too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Pikesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
It was not as good as I thought it would be. There's nothing wrong with the recipe . Plain french toast with a little syrup would be as good or even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN CAN COOK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Delicious! I added cinnamon to my egg mix as well as some Pampered Chef Sweet Caramel Sprinkles otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. My husband had his with syrup, my kids had theirs with whipped cream and sprinkles and I had mine with powdered sugar. All amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tumwater, Washington, USA
Living In: Rochester, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
My family loved them! I added a splash of milk to the eggs and vanilla to make them extra moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
very, very good as is...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Kids fav. I added a t of sugar to the egg, pinch of salt too and some Cinnamon. Also to move away from the total mush factor I used super crunch Jif peanut butter. Also, used a drizzle of honey instead of the usual maple syrup, with a nod to Elvis for the inspiration. Hunka chunka burnin' ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tspade3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
So I made this recipe because I seen it on the main page, and have also seen cooks cooking it on tfv lately. So I tried it out....its O.K. Nothing special. For me it's alittle THIIIIICK. You wouldn't wanna eat this without a drink. Other than that its a different spin on french toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSSPARKLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Made it this morning and got thumbs up from my 7 and 3 year old. Split one sandwich between them and cut 3 year old's up. 7 year old wanted to cut it himself (independent stage) and it was a mess. I gave him another half and he asked just to dip it in syrup- worked much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This was a quick recipe to jazz up simple french toast and change it up a bit. The kids loved it! My daughter actually grabbed one and chomped on it as if a sandwich, no syrup necessary for her. Only addition I made was to add about 3 Tablespoons of milk to the egg and vanilla extract blend and I followed the advice in the reviews and added a touch of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States