Peanut Butter and Banana French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Oh it was so yummerz!!! The yummiest yummerz that ever yummered
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I made this for my kids and they loved it! I did add a little 1% milk to the egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Delish!! Easy!!! My boyfriend loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mjMuffin
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Very easy and delicious. Didn't even need to add maple syrup or powdered sugar on top. It was perfect without them. I added a bit of pumpkin spices (McCormick's Pumpkin Pie Spice: cinnamon, nutmeg, allspice, & ginger) to the egg & vanilla mixture for a bit more flavour. I also used Trader Joe's organic crunchy peanut butter which has a bit of sea salt so it was a perfect blend of sweet banana & salty peanut butter wrapped with the french toasted bread. Just yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjMuffin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sausalito, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jhellaica
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
this is great..my hubby loves it...I added nutella and sprinkled it with icing sugar on top ..and it tasted better :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I make this the same, but also add cinnamon to egg. Family loves. Either way is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
kids love all those items but when put together, not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Made this for my boys, they loved it! I overheard my 9 year old telling his friend the day after I made this how good it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Soooooooo tasty! Found this via pinterest and I love this and it was so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KISSTHECHEF

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Made it this morning for the 1st time! Delicious!! Could only eat one since the peanut butter made it rich, but it was so yummy!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States