Peanut Butter and Banana French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
What can I say, Kids loved these! I sprinkled a little confectionary suger on top. Kids went to school full and happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
This is so easy to make and yummy. I've made it many times and sometimes for overnight guests too. Everyone was surprised to learn how simple it is. Make sure you use the softest of bread for this. (I only use half the butter and it's more than enough)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
Yummy! This recipe is such a great idea. I used wheat bread and also added a dash of cinnamon to the egg mixture. This is very rich so be warned -- if you really want to indulge yourself or your kids add a few chocolate chips inbetween the banana slices. I'm sure I'll make this again, but probably not for a while because it is so very rich. But it does add some nutritional value to plain old French toast with syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
I absolutely love this! I have always ever since I was little, spread my pancakes and french toast with peanut butter before drenching them in syrup. So many people turn up their nose at the thought of peanut butter on these type of breakfast foods, but when I have gotten anyone to agree to try it, they have liked it more than they thought they would. This recipe is just a better version for me. I am so glad that I found it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
YUM!!! As a kid, I would eat toasted bread, spread with pb and drizzled with syrup. Wish I knew about this one! This is awesome! My picky toddler even loved it. It's a great nutritious treat to start the day off with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
I use to eat this in grade school. I dont like bananas but a teacher talked me into trying it and I loved it. I have eaten it ever since. You will never eat french toast plain again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2001
This is a great recipe for those who want a fast, nutritious breakfast fast or is looking for a great breakfast on the go. I added some cinnamon to the egg mixture to give it the true taste of french toast! It's so moist, you don't even needs butter or syrup...just a little milk to wash it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
This was absolutely delicious! I didn't have vanilla that morning, but had almond extract. My 2 year old went crazy and so did the rest of us! Will be making this on many weekends to come. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
My thirteen year old daughter gave this a five star rating. She loved it! I had the cream cheese and jam stuffed F.T., (a recipe from this site) and I made my husband breakfast sausage patty stuffed french toast with just a drizzle of syrup and a fried egg on top. Not only was the french toast stuffed, but so were we! Yum.......thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
Wow! This is so simple yet so tasty. I used all natural peanut butter and it was excellent. However, I would suggest using non-salted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States