Peanut Butter and Banana French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This is such a unique yet simple twist on french toast that I HAD to try it! My hubby and I found the banana flavor overpowering (and I like pb & banana together), so I think next time I will experiment with pb&j or just peanut butter, or try Nutella. Thanks for sharing this fun recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I made this for breakfast today and it was amazing. I added milk and cinnamon-sugar to the egg batter (something I do with regular french toast) and used honey-roasted peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiamaty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
this was really good and easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Emeryville, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
this tasted so amazing. funny story though, i made these during the recent egg recall, and i spent the whole day freaking out like id die, but i didnt so i felt pretty accomplished having made them well enough :D best sort-of-near-death experience ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michaelangel07

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I have made this for years as a birthday morning treat for each of my kids. Although, I don't add the bananas inside but put them on the top and then add the syrup. It is just different enough and sweet enough (especially with powdered sugar on top) to make them feel like they are getting a special treat before they head of to school. One year my teenager was running late for school and didn't have time to eat it and later said it didn't feel like his birthday without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This is a Sunday morning favorite for my BF and son .. they both love it. So easy to make...but tastes so rich. Make sure you have real maple syrup to go with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deli Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
WOW!!!!!!!!! This was soooooo delicious!!!!!!! I did add some milk and cinnamon to step one. One egg was just right. Cut the butter down to 1 tablespoon, 2 would have been to much, in my opinion. We used whole wheat bread. HIHGLY RECOMMEND if you want a special breakfast:) Thanks so much Bon, for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLICKENUF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This was great! The only thing I did was add 1/2 cup brown sugar and some cinnamon to the eggs. My kids loved it. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
fantastic! This was amazing. I can't even begin to tell you how good. I used only egg whites and didn't beat too thoroughly so that it was basically like a fried egg was on top of the bread...topped with maple syrup. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
We really did not enjoy these. I was looking forward to making them too. Neither my 3 year old son nor I finished ours. I guess just not our thing. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States