Peanut Butter and Banana French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This was very good, very filling as well. I made it banana-less since someone swiped the last banana before I woke up lol But I will definitely make it again when my nephew is here, kids would love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Such a simple recipe.... but sooo yummy! We have made this many times since finding this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Amazing peanut butter banana french toast. One mistake that I made was making too many ... Theyr so filling that one toast was enough for me and my boyfriend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kaunas, Kauno Apskritis, Lithuania
Living In: Kobe, Hyogo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I changed it. Instead of coating each side, I only did the opposite side of the peanut butter. Very good, even though I burned mine on accident. I used the "Sarah's Applesauce" Recipe as my side dish, which complemented this dish very well. :) Will continue to make forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I had really high hopes for this recipe, but after making a batch for my girlfriend and I we were left a little dissapointed. We followed the recipe exactly as it was presented, and found that the French Toast basically came out tasting like a regular PB&Banana sandwich. We could barely tell that there was french toast mix at all, the only thing that made it taste anything different from a regular sandwich is that it was warmed up. It's not that they tasted *bad*, but they certainly weren't worth the effort we put into making them. Honestly I think I would have preferred just making regular french toast. It was a nice idea, but didn't win me over enough to ever make them again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saugeen Shores, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
A tasty treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
My significant other loves peanut butter. I omitted the banana for his and he loved it! The peanut butter idea turned out to be such a tasty addition to this classic and terrific recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole9z

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I give this a two because my husband and I just thought it was way too much. I love bananas and it was too much. I ended up taking off the banana and finishing it. And then made just regular french toast and was much more pleased. Sorry just wasn't for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trhjrh06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Made mine with just pb b/c pb and bananas together make me sick.....but even with just pb, this was delicious! My picky toddler ate every bit of her's. I will be making this once a week for her at least from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelisa0105

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenly, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
My 7 year old asked if she could have this every morning for breakfast! That won't be happening, but I'm sure I'll make it again...Maybe in the summertime when she's more apt to working off all the extra calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States