Peanut Butter and Banana French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I'm not sure how I feel about this. I've made it twice now, and both times it's been yummy but I haven't found it to be my favorite breakfast item. I love how easy it is to throw together & it's great when you want something a bit different. I imagine I'll experiment with different items & see how they turn out. Definitely worth tasting though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Really Great loved it! I used chunky peanut butter b/c that's all I had but it was good I can imagine creamy peanut butter would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This recipe was okay. It wasnt "great" but good. My husband and I both enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Made it for breakfast, was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PurpleCherry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This was good. I didn't have any vanilla so I used cinnamon and nutmeg. I added oven crisp bacon for a little something extra. I only used half the bannana, thinly sliced so as not to over power...It was good, and I will try it again with the vanilla and some powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I enjoyed eating the peanut butter and french toast recipe. I was a little apprehensive at first but it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Personally this is not my cup of tea, but my daughter liked it a lot. It's not something I would serve often but a fun treat every now and then!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
You can't get better. It just doesn't, unless you put some sort of homemade chocolate syrup or frosting on this. I make, eat, these or any number of version of these all the time. We add any/everything to our pancakes/waffles/frenchtoast. Peanut butter with anything is awesome in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Liberty, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Amazing recipe! I once saw this one on TV and this has been one of my all time favorites! I recommend this to anyone for breakfast,brunch or intra-meal snack. The only thing that I have added from myself is cinnamon.Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I made this for my kids this morning and even my picky eater scarfed this down. Only thing I did differently was add Apple Pie Spice to the egg and vanilla mixture and I topped with powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States