Peanut Butter and Banana French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I love all of these ingredients by themselves but this just wasn't for us. Neither I nor my girlfriend liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Torras

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Simons Island, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
My 4 year old and hubby loved this. Its easy for a real quick breakfast. I added some chocolate chips for even more richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Absolutely amazing! I was able to make two sandwiches with one banana and one egg, it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Made this last weekend at the Giant's game and it was a huge hit. I added a few chocolate morsels in between the bread and warmed up some real maple syrup. My wife has a secret concoction that she uses for baking that I sprinkled on top...cinnamon and cocoa powder. Make this ASAP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Used a frozen banana and added oatmeal per others' suggestions---so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Oh it was so yummerz!!! The yummiest yummerz that ever yummered
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I made this for my kids and they loved it! I did add a little 1% milk to the egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Delish!! Easy!!! My boyfriend loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mjMuffin
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Very easy and delicious. Didn't even need to add maple syrup or powdered sugar on top. It was perfect without them. I added a bit of pumpkin spices (McCormick's Pumpkin Pie Spice: cinnamon, nutmeg, allspice, & ginger) to the egg & vanilla mixture for a bit more flavour. I also used Trader Joe's organic crunchy peanut butter which has a bit of sea salt so it was a perfect blend of sweet banana & salty peanut butter wrapped with the french toasted bread. Just yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjMuffin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sausalito, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jhellaica
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
this is great..my hubby loves it...I added nutella and sprinkled it with icing sugar on top ..and it tasted better :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States