Peanut Butter and Banana Dog Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This dough was surprisingly easy to work with right out of the bowl! I sub'd the honey with one T of Sugar free Blackberry jam (Smuckers),& rolled oats for the wheat germ. I then refrigerated it overnight, & it didn't stick at all! I rolled it right on my silicone cutting board with a silicone roller. I cut some with mini cookie cutters & some I just shaped into rounds with my hands. Never stuck to anything! The finished product came out super! Crisp & pretty! I did have to cook them longer to get extra crisp, but well worth it. Doggies can't get enough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Made this recipe as written except for using soy nut butter (we have a granddaughter with a deadly peanut allergy). I found the dough very crumbly and dry to work with, so I just kept adding more soy nut butter and Banana until it was a good consistency to work with. Left them in the oven a bit longer for more crunch. They seem to be a big hit with our mixed terrier rescue, Sally. Easy to make, I used a small candy cane cookie cutter, but next time will make little balls and flatten with the bottom a glass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hope, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Carrie
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I make these every year for Christmas with a few red and green nonpareils on them. I never have wheat germ on hand, so I use oats instead. My dogs and all of their doggy friends love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
my dog loved them! they are simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikawiz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Farmington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This was easy to make and most of these ingredients are in my pantry as staples. I have a puppy and a senior dog (with a delicate tummy) and both loved the treats. My senior dog was able to enjoy them without any digestive complications. All natural and the dogs loved them. I used the recipe exactly as written without any changes or substitutions. I'll be making a batch to share with other dogs in the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Our Jack Russell mix has serious food allergies. I substitute ground oats for the flour. I double the batch and increase the ground oats by about 1/2 cup and add an extra banana. I have also combined crunchy peanut butter with smooth. The pups love these cookies! As they are baking in the oven I have Lucy, and her newly adopted brother sitting in front of the oven waiting. They keep better in a paper bag than Tupperware and they freeze very well. I am making several batches for Xmas presents. Amazing recipe and can be altered to what you have in your pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherrie Swaim
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Our dogs love these treats but my daughter-in-law thought they were a little bland. :D I followed the recipe but put the dough in a cookie press instead of rolling it out and cutting it. The dough is a bit gooey for the cookie press but the dogs really don't care if the cookies look like X-mas trees or not. I think I'll make these cookies again real soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Swaim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Our two greyhounds have found that being dog treat taste-testers is a fitting occupation after retiring from their racing careers. They just loved these treats. Mummy made them mostly as written, except she replaced the wheat germ with bran, because that's what she had. She doubled the recipe and they filled two cookie sheets. You can bake them close together because they don't spread. The dough is very easy to handle. Eight paws up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Gina Eldridge Tomcsik
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
So easy and the dogs LOVE them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Our dog really liked these. I didn't have any wheat germ so I added a half cup of shredded wheat, left out the honey. I also added an extra 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour as I wanted a stiffer dough. I baked them for 30 minutes, turned the oven off and left then in there until the oven had cooled. Our Annie always loves her cookies but she begs for these. Great recipe, thanks Sandra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bren
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States