Peanut Butter and Banana Dog Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
My dogs loved these. I substituted pumpkin for the banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
My very picky little dog loved these! I didn't have banana so I used a 4ounce jar of chicken&rice baby food, and I used oats instead of wheat germ and skipped the egg white wash. Also rolled into balls and pressed with fork. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
my grrls will not eat any other dog treat now. Only home made.. and I have these little P.B banana gems to blame for it. I make a double batch and they last a week.. ( hey, they are big dogs.. lol) when I double it, I use two whole medium bananas and a decent spoon of honey.. and nutri-blend flour instead of WW flour.. I roll them out quite thin because they like them crunchy. BIG hit in this house and I an eternally thankful that I found this recipe.. my girls have food sensitivities and these treats do not bother them. Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I've made this several times now, with a few variations: Because of the different types of peanut butter I've used, I have had to adjust the flour. Just keep adding until you get to the rolling consistancy that you need. I substituted canned pumpkin for the banana because I've heard it is excellent for dogs. I didn't use the entire can, obviously, so I put the rest in baggies and froze for later recipes. I've put in leftover rice and quinoa, I've used a dab of oatmeal, I've grated up carrots.. As you can tell, I've monkeyed around with it quite a bit and my dogs still love me anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
My dogs loved this ! I put them in their kongs and hide the kongs, then they play a game to find them. They look forward to it every day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Great Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
You are not going to believe this but I made these treats MINUS the banana and I substituted the Germ for plain ROLLED OATS and my dog chose these over Gravy Train jerky strips and steak bones every time. I held one of these in 1 hand & a Gravy Train treat in the other & my basenji dog always chose these. I did NOT roll these out. Instead I made them like spoon cookies and dipped my finger in egg wash & pushed them down. You can make them as big or small as you like. Place them close together because they don't rise much or spread. Cook them until they start turning brown. The batter was too thick so I added water until it was like cookie dough. This changed the treat from being crunchy like a dog biscuit to a hard & chewy treat. Like others said, double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Our dog pack of 5 dogs love these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This is a perfect dog treat! The batter was a bit dry I would suggest using a bit of water but these baked perfect! There also good for a long time which I enjoyed. Great recipe and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Woooooooof!! Barkity Bark Bark! Woof-woof Yap!! (My mom makes these and I love them, I always ask for more, yummmmy)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bambam

Displaying results 81-90 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States