Peanut Butter and Banana Dog Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
My daughter made these for a bake sale last year. They were a huge hit for the people with pets and they've been requested again for this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
My dog loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Absolutely fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly (cracks me up when people need to change everything and post to the point where it is a new recipe). My dogs and the neighbor's dog loved them. I plan on making them for Christmas gifts this year. Thanks for a great recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
doubled the recipe and used oatmeal instead of wheat germ. didn't bother with the egg-wash either. rolled into small balls and flattened with fork. made about 75 small to mid-sized balls. worked great. my 3 "kids" thoroughly enjoy them!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suzy
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Wonderful Treats! I didn't have wheat germ so I substituted rolled oats. Also- didn't use the egg wash because I like my treats looking rustic. These are not a crunchy biscuit- slightly on the soft side with some crunch. I will make these again and they smell wonderful and the dogs love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I make these using oats instead of wheat germ and agave nectar instead of honey. I also crush up about 7 dog multivitamins as they are huge and my pug wont eat them any other way. She stands by the oven and waits for them to come out. She says they are "fantastic".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Piqua, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
My picky dog sat in front of the stove until they were done and when the timer went off he barked until I gave him one. Needless to say my dog loved absolutely loved these biscuits. I make them for him every Christmas and I give them to other dog owners as gifts from my canine companion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Brown Deer, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I like this recipe because while it is labelled "peanut butter banana dog treats" it has the ability for substitution. For example, I used oatmeal instead of wheat germ but followed the rest of the recipe the first time I made them. The second time I subbed bacon and sausage for the banana and applesauce for the honey. The dogs loved it even more the second time around!! They were a bit sticky so I made regular cookies and didn't bother rolling them out. I also left them in the turned off oven over night to harden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I made several batches of these, as stated, with my son & niece. All the dogs who received them ate them up. Even the kids snacked on a couple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I make this recipe on a pretty regular basis since I found it here! I replace the wheat germ with oats since I almost always have oats on hand. Our Schnauzer LOVES them. I dog sat over the holidays for two other dogs and they begged for them, too. I cut them out in the shape of cats because I have a twisted sense of humor. If you use your stand mixer, these are pretty fast to make up. This is a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States