Peanut Butter and Banana Dog Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I made this recipe for all my four legged family and friends and they gave it a four paws up!! I used fire hydrant cutters for the bigger dogs and small heart shapes for the wee tiny ones (which yielded about 150 cookies). I also had some crazy friends try them on as human cookies because the ingredients sounded yummy to them as well. I think they will stick to oreos instead. Fabulous recipe that I have shared with a dozen friends already!! Thanks for the great tip!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This recipe was devoured by 5 of our 6 doxies (the other has no teeth). I loved that it had few ingredients and could easily be doubled. I took another reviewers warning about the stickiness and substituted real maple syrup for the honey - was pawfect!! I did cut-outs with da oxie cookie cutter, a bone cutter. It was, however, easiest/quickest to follow another reviewers suggestion to use the drop method and flatten well with a fork. Great treats! WOOFERS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Johnny T
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I didn't have wheat germ or oats so I just added another half cup of the whole wheat flour and they came out great! Easy to roll out and cooked perfectly. I also freeze my old bananas now and use them for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
My dogs LOVE peanut butter so decided to give this recipe a try. I followed it as written - used one banana which is about a half cup & did not think the dough was too sticky to roll out. Also, I just baked them for 30 minutes. They are more like cookies that way than crunchy dog biscuits. Dogs seemed to like them. They do smell like people cookies while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
My dog *husky/malamute mix* LOVES these...BUT I have trouble getting them to get completely hard in the middles..I've baked them at 300 for half an hour, or sometimes longer, but the edges (I use cookie cutters) start to brown too much and if I let them go too long, they start to burn. Anyone have any suggestions??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Ran out of store bought treats for my dogs so I decided to bake some myself. I have 4 dogs: 2 labs a Siberian husky and a mini rat terrier. The husky is super picky and all 4 dogs love them. They aren't crunchy but I think my foods like them that way. I can't wait to make more for my friends dogs. I know my niece will love them for her dog too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Coloma, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This recipe makes 18 dog bone biscuits. Very quick to prepare and simple ingredients! I added some ground apple peel and used 1/4cup ground flax seed instead of wheat germ. I also took out the honey. Tested on two dogs and they loved it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
My dogs loved these cookies. Instead of wheat germ I used flax seed that I had on hand - it gave the dough a distinctive scent, but the pups didn't mind. I also used crunchy peanut butter and added the extra egg yolk (left over when I separated the egg white). I didn't have a fancy shape to cut them with, so I used a small round cookie cutter and then cut the rounds in half. It seems to render the perfect size for my two 20 pound mutts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I was searching for a recipe that didn't have milk and baking powder and was glad to find this one. I wanted a big batch so I tripled the recipe (I was using a small cutter so I knew I'd have a lot on hand). Unfortunately, I did not have any bananas and that is a key component to the recipe. I will be sure to have that on hand next time. I wound up having to use milk and the cookies came out good. I didn't do the egg wash sheen since I doubt my dogs will care. I did try it myself and the peanut butter comes through. While I didn't get feedback from my dogs they were circling my feet. Mission accomplished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RLLillis
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Made it as is. Dogs loved it. No alterations needed. The second batch I did add more honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States