Peanut Butter and Banana Dog Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I followed the recipe as much as I could, instead of the wheat germ, I used oatmeal, used 1/2 bannana, since that was all I had, I had trouble with the mix, seem to dry and wanted to fall apart, I added 1/2 cup flour, and a little water, seem to stick together better, made around 75 small cookies,froze most of them, only put them in for 30 minutes as the recipe said, and they turned out good, gave one to my dogs and they really liked them, will make these again some time. Next time I will try and subitute the honey for unsweeten applesause, I also used the pizza cutter and that work very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Arcanum, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This recipe is very easy to make and my dogs loved it. I used ground flax seed and quick oats instead of wheat germ b/c that's what I had on hand. One note- definitely use lots of flour when rolling out the dough b/c of the sticky consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I made these a few days ago. I substituted in regular flour and oats (in lieu of wheat germ) and my dog LOVED them. They are already gone. I actually taught her two new tricks with them - she was so eager to have them. And I swear, she knew I was making them for her. She followed the process. I'm going to make more now. The only challenge is that they are incredibly sticky in dough form - they are hard to make into shapes - and get off your fingers! But they are tasty - a little bland for humans, but it's great to know exactly what's in her treats - and this vegetarian loves that it's vegetarian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I decided to make these as they did not call for sugar or bullion for flavor which can harm dogs. I wasn't impressed with my results. It took allot more flour than stated to be able to roll. I baked them for 40 minutes and they are still cookie like inside. And they are rolled thinner than 1/4 inch. Which is why they will only last a week. You have to bake dog treats until every last trace of moisture is baked out of them or they will likely mold quickly. I can't get them any drier, maybe due to the banana. I will give half the batch away so they can get used before they spoil but will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dianne
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Sophie loves these...she is waiting patiently for them to get done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cambridge, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
My Dog loved these and my 7 year old and I had a lot of fun making them. (The smelled so good cooking!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
My daughter made these for a bake sale last year. They were a huge hit for the people with pets and they've been requested again for this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
My dog loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Absolutely fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly (cracks me up when people need to change everything and post to the point where it is a new recipe). My dogs and the neighbor's dog loved them. I plan on making them for Christmas gifts this year. Thanks for a great recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
doubled the recipe and used oatmeal instead of wheat germ. didn't bother with the egg-wash either. rolled into small balls and flattened with fork. made about 75 small to mid-sized balls. worked great. my 3 "kids" thoroughly enjoy them!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States