Peanut Butter and Banana Dog Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Johnny T
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I didn't have wheat germ or oats so I just added another half cup of the whole wheat flour and they came out great! Easy to roll out and cooked perfectly. I also freeze my old bananas now and use them for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
My dogs LOVE peanut butter so decided to give this recipe a try. I followed it as written - used one banana which is about a half cup & did not think the dough was too sticky to roll out. Also, I just baked them for 30 minutes. They are more like cookies that way than crunchy dog biscuits. Dogs seemed to like them. They do smell like people cookies while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
My dog *husky/malamute mix* LOVES these...BUT I have trouble getting them to get completely hard in the middles..I've baked them at 300 for half an hour, or sometimes longer, but the edges (I use cookie cutters) start to brown too much and if I let them go too long, they start to burn. Anyone have any suggestions??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Ran out of store bought treats for my dogs so I decided to bake some myself. I have 4 dogs: 2 labs a Siberian husky and a mini rat terrier. The husky is super picky and all 4 dogs love them. They aren't crunchy but I think my foods like them that way. I can't wait to make more for my friends dogs. I know my niece will love them for her dog too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Coloma, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This recipe makes 18 dog bone biscuits. Very quick to prepare and simple ingredients! I added some ground apple peel and used 1/4cup ground flax seed instead of wheat germ. I also took out the honey. Tested on two dogs and they loved it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
My dogs loved these cookies. Instead of wheat germ I used flax seed that I had on hand - it gave the dough a distinctive scent, but the pups didn't mind. I also used crunchy peanut butter and added the extra egg yolk (left over when I separated the egg white). I didn't have a fancy shape to cut them with, so I used a small round cookie cutter and then cut the rounds in half. It seems to render the perfect size for my two 20 pound mutts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I was searching for a recipe that didn't have milk and baking powder and was glad to find this one. I wanted a big batch so I tripled the recipe (I was using a small cutter so I knew I'd have a lot on hand). Unfortunately, I did not have any bananas and that is a key component to the recipe. I will be sure to have that on hand next time. I wound up having to use milk and the cookies came out good. I didn't do the egg wash sheen since I doubt my dogs will care. I did try it myself and the peanut butter comes through. While I didn't get feedback from my dogs they were circling my feet. Mission accomplished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RLLillis
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Made it as is. Dogs loved it. No alterations needed. The second batch I did add more honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I had to add some more flour as the dough was very sticky. Easily solved, though! Our dog devoured these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Just made this recipe for my puggle. She won't leave the stove now, I think she is in love. She is on wheat free dog food due to an allergy, so I substituted the wheat flour and wheat germ with oatmeal. An easy recipe for your best friend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States