Peanut Butter and Banana Dog Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Our dog pack of 5 dogs love these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This is a perfect dog treat! The batter was a bit dry I would suggest using a bit of water but these baked perfect! There also good for a long time which I enjoyed. Great recipe and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Woooooooof!! Barkity Bark Bark! Woof-woof Yap!! (My mom makes these and I love them, I always ask for more, yummmmy)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bambam
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Like others, I did not have any wheat germ on hand, so substituted oatmeal. I just rolled them out into little balls and used a fork to mash 'em down like others have done as well. My dogs love them (I'll need to make much bigger batches as they are BIG dogs), and they even taste pretty good to the hoomans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flying Wizard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Super easy, and my dogs love them! I used oatmeal in place of the wheat germ, and chose to just roll pieces of dough into little balls instead of rolling and cutting. The recipe made about 200 tiny treats, and they are great for training! Refrigeration (1hr) really helped with dough handling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jubilou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Doubled the recipe mainly because I had extra banana. Otherwise followed the recipe as given but I like other reviewers suggestions & I will likely try a few of these options. My dog loves them (and I get rid of over-ripe bananas as my family gets weary of banana bread.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
My Pups and I love this recipe. I double the recipe and still have to make it more than once a week. I just use a plastic lettuce knife and cut into cubes. I have 4 pups and they all love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Nice easy treats. I tripled the recipe. The second time I made these for Holiday gifts I found that rolling the dough into a long rope shape allowed an easy way to make and cut to size especially for small dogs. Cooking time is definitely longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
My dog ate it right up after taking a second to taste it...and then she pestered me for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coralie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I love this recipe! I just finished making them for Christmas gifts for some furry friends. I used a poodle and a fire hydrant cookie cutter and they turned out perfect! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States