Peanut Butter and Banana Dog Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I used oatmeal instead of the wheat germ because I had plenty on hand. Otherwise, I didn't change the ingredients. My daughter helped me, and the dog gives his stamp of approval.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by always_hungry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
My dog absolutely loves these treats. He doesn't even like the store bought ones anymore. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I have just read all the wonderful remarks for this recipe and will be making them, just one remark concerns me by adding sugar free jam. There are sugar substitutes out there that are toxic to dogs, make sure your sugar substitute is not xylitol. ,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Scottie approved! Replaced wheat thing with oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Coveted by my bloodhound/lab cross...2 paws way up! I doubled the recipe, using oatmeal in place of wheat germ, and adding a tbsp of melted coconut oil instead of a second tbsp of honey. I but out the biscuits with a pastry wheel and marked the tops with a fork. The baking instructions were excellent...a definite make-again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruby's Mother

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
When my dog doesn't know how to bag for this treat like she simultaniously started to sit, lay down, sit, lay down just to get one of this treat you know this treat is awesome. It's hilarious just to watch her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Augsburg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Newark, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Rosie, my Bichon "grand puppy", loves these biscuits and whines for more whenever she has them! She gives them a "4 paws up" rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsWest
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
My dog Stella LOVES these treats! I didn't have an egg or banana on hand, so I substituted with 1/4 cup of oil. I did find that it needed extra flour though. I didn't measure the extra, I just added until it looked more like dough. I can't wait to try again when I do have all the right ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
My dogs devoured these so fast I wasn't sure they even had time to taste them! I made a huge batch and gave some away to friends with fur babies...and all of them reported that these were very well received by their pups too! Definitely a keeper! The only thing I changed was the addition of a pinch of ground flax seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This dough was surprisingly easy to work with right out of the bowl! I sub'd the honey with one T of Sugar free Blackberry jam (Smuckers),& rolled oats for the wheat germ. I then refrigerated it overnight, & it didn't stick at all! I rolled it right on my silicone cutting board with a silicone roller. I cut some with mini cookie cutters & some I just shaped into rounds with my hands. Never stuck to anything! The finished product came out super! Crisp & pretty! I did have to cook them longer to get extra crisp, but well worth it. Doggies can't get enough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States