Peanut Butter and Banana Dog Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Our dog really liked these. I didn't have any wheat germ so I added a half cup of shredded wheat, left out the honey. I also added an extra 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour as I wanted a stiffer dough. I baked them for 30 minutes, turned the oven off and left then in there until the oven had cooled. Our Annie always loves her cookies but she begs for these. Great recipe, thanks Sandra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bren
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
These treats are a hit! They are so easy to make, and my dogs love them. Thanks to all the other reviews, I easily used what I had here. Instead of using wheat germ I used rolled oats. They didn't turn out as crunchy as I was hoping, so next time I will try to bake them a little longer, and follow the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This was simple and easy I have three dogs and now they are more spoiled than before! They loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
LOOOVVEEE IT!!! my dog goes crazy for them.... I made them and put a peanut butter chicken glaze on top and, well they were gone within the day! I put sweet potato instead of bananas (we were out) and i added a little applesauce because they were slightly dry... I cooked for about ten minutes and they were perfect.... I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Great!! My huskie loves these! I handed some out to my friends and coworkers. I now have people asking to BUY these from me! I do substitute the wheat germ with oatmeal. Also, I found it easiest to roll this out and cut it in squares with my pizza cutter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I have three doggies and they absolutely love the cookies. I tasted it as well:) I changed the receipe a little bit and made the healthy version. Insteed of wheat flower and wheat germ I used Rice flour and Oat bran. I didn't use the honey at all. I did the double amount and end up with 160 cookies. Thank you so much for the great receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Easy to make, and my Great Pyrenees puppy loves them. Dough is a bit sticky so just add some flour when you roll out and they come out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansasville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
My 2 Chihuahuas love thesse treats. I've been making them for about 3 months and they won't eat any other treats. We ran out a few days ago and tried to give them store bought treats and they left them in the floor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Recipe is definitely 5 stars. I made them per the recipe. Our dog and every one else's dog in the neighborhood loves them. I give them away with a copy of the recipe. As far as I know, none of these lazy dog owners have made them for their dog?? I checked with our vet before I made the first batch. He gave them a thumbs up. These have to be better than the commercial treats you buy. Our dog has had nothing but these for the last six months and still lovers them. I know these have to be better than anything made in CHINA. Refrigerate the dough for 30 minutes and then roll them out. Cut with a knife into small squares if you don't want to fuss. Thank you for for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I didnt have whole wheat flour so I ground oats and used that for flour. My dog loves these cookies and it is so easy to make! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States