Peanut Butter and Apple Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
We love this sandwich and have made them for years with Granny Smith apples and crunchy peanut butter! Absolutely a nice alternative to the regular PB&J. We also sometimes substitute banana's for the apple! That is fantastic, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2004
This is a great alternative to regular PB&J. I like thinly sliced apples and a few raisins too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
this was one of my favs as a child, bananas work well to, and to make this meal or snack into an activity the kids can make there own, spread peanutbutter on one piece of bread and have cut apples, bananas, and even cereal ready for them to put on top, you can toast the bread to make it easier for them to work with
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
This recipe is fantastic. My mother has Type II Diabetes and she can eat this sandwich without the sugar in jelly. The protein in the peanut butter is good for diabetics. She loves this sandwich. Thank you for the wonderful idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
Great combo of thick gooey peanut and fresh crunchy apples. Love it! Thanx :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
I loved these when I was a little kid. My mom would sometimes add a few raisins too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
Wanted to make another suggestion...try this combination on a tortilla and eat as a wrap. You could also try, for a change, using shredded celery or carrot in place of the apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
My wife loves this sandwich, but I use a cheese slicer to make thin slices of apple to place between the slices of the peanut-buttered bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
I call this the "apple pie" sandwich! I don't shred the apple but just cut really thin slices and stack as many as i can on the bread. I PB both sides so it will stick together and I add a little cinnamon!! YUMMMMMMM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
An even healthier idea, leave out the bread. Use sliced apples to dip into a little container of PB or cut apple in half, core, then fill each side with PB & put back together before bagging for lunch. Just pull apart before eating. Also, celery sticks filled with PB or cream cheese with raisins on top are a healthy delicious snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States