Peanut Butter and Apple Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
This was a good alternative to Pb & banana. Next time I think I will thinly slice the apple instead of shredding it and add some raisons. THX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I used my mandolin V-slicer to get really thin slices of apple and I used my homemade cashew nut butter. Probably not sweet enough for me but my toddler loved it so that's a triumph.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
I've been making this sandwich for years... some variations on it that I would recommend would be to toast up some rye or a bagel and spread the peanut butter on it while it is still hot. I use natural crunchy peanut butter. I also peel the apples and slice the apples like one would for an apple pie, which makes it easier to stack the apples on top of the toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
These are awesome! My mom used to make Apple Smiles when I was little. It was my favorite after school snack. Sliced red apples, peanut butter on one side, with mini mashmellows in the middle of two peanut buttery slices. It looks like a big, happy, red smile with little teeth and used to make my day in elementary school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
very cute idea! This was a nice change of pace for lunch for my boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
I use Smuckers all natural peanut butter with honey. I like to eat the sandwich with sunchips. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hcat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
i was delighfully surprised at how good this sandwich was! I used natural peanut butter and granny smith apples (the only apples I had on hand). The refreshing crunch and taste of the apple added a nice flavor. Will definately make again when we need a quick lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
An even healthier idea, leave out the bread. Use sliced apples to dip into a little container of PB or cut apple in half, core, then fill each side with PB & put back together before bagging for lunch. Just pull apart before eating. Also, celery sticks filled with PB or cream cheese with raisins on top are a healthy delicious snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
Try this recipe with light, high fiber, whole wheat bread, then you can afford yourself or your child a little extra peanut butter without making this a high-calorie meal. You can cut back the calories (especially from simple carbohydrates) and up the fiber and protein content for a really healthy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
This recipe is fantastic. My mother has Type II Diabetes and she can eat this sandwich without the sugar in jelly. The protein in the peanut butter is good for diabetics. She loves this sandwich. Thank you for the wonderful idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States