Peanut Butter and Apple Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
total genius.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
My kids weren't a big fan of this sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yadikeith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Perfect lunch for a mom that's trying to eat balanced meals and drop a few pounds. I used natural chunky peanut butter, a small Granny Smith and whole grain bread. With a glass of FF milk, I was plenty satisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This is delicious. If you have the time, it's even tastier if you slice the apple thin and saute with a bit of butter, cinnamon, and about a teaspoon of sugar, until the apple is tender. Makes for a gooey and delicious sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PolkaDot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
My kids eat PB&J on an almost daily basis. We always use the Simply Fruit spread so we don't get the added sugars...this is even better--the real deal! Adds a nice crunch, too. I think I liked it as much as the kids did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I have enjoyed PB sandwiches with apple slices for years. They are best, though, made on Cinnamon-Raisin bread, such as the Pepperidge Farm brand or Arnold's. YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
It became to mushy to quickly if I were to do it again I'd refrigerate the apples before cutting them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KappaKin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
A smash hit with my 2 year old! We love this with organic peanut butter spread on one cinnamon whole wheat Eggo waffle topped with thinly sliced apple. Then, serve it folded in half or cut into fours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itsallaboutfamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
my kids love this, but as most schools have banned nuts, it wii have to be an AFTER "school snack".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I used a wrap instead of bread too. Next time, I'll thinnly slice the apples and not shred them. My daughter's wrap came out too soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States