Peanut Butter and Apple Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I used to just slice a thin layer and place in the sandwich. Slicing is a really neat idea! For lunches I mixed the shredded apple in a little lemon juice to keep the apple from turning brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
total genius.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
My kids weren't a big fan of this sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yadikeith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Perfect lunch for a mom that's trying to eat balanced meals and drop a few pounds. I used natural chunky peanut butter, a small Granny Smith and whole grain bread. With a glass of FF milk, I was plenty satisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This is delicious. If you have the time, it's even tastier if you slice the apple thin and saute with a bit of butter, cinnamon, and about a teaspoon of sugar, until the apple is tender. Makes for a gooey and delicious sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PolkaDot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
My kids eat PB&J on an almost daily basis. We always use the Simply Fruit spread so we don't get the added sugars...this is even better--the real deal! Adds a nice crunch, too. I think I liked it as much as the kids did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I have enjoyed PB sandwiches with apple slices for years. They are best, though, made on Cinnamon-Raisin bread, such as the Pepperidge Farm brand or Arnold's. YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
It became to mushy to quickly if I were to do it again I'd refrigerate the apples before cutting them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KappaKin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
A smash hit with my 2 year old! We love this with organic peanut butter spread on one cinnamon whole wheat Eggo waffle topped with thinly sliced apple. Then, serve it folded in half or cut into fours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itsallaboutfamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
my kids love this, but as most schools have banned nuts, it wii have to be an AFTER "school snack".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States