Peanut Butter and Apple Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I can't stand raw apples, but I know how good they are for you and I always try to incorporate them into my diet. This really helped! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Try adding a few slices of bacon to the recipe. Trust me - it's fabulous! Perfect combination of savory and sweet. Has been my favorite sandwich since I was a child.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Jo Shepard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
My boyfriend loves this. If I make his lunch the night before, I usually put a little lemon juice on the apple, and often try little variations, such as adding cinnamon & cranberries or walnuts, or a little fluff and banana, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boston_jennifa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Simple, haelthy & nutritous!!! Both my 4 y-old & 9 y-old loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnaBJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I originally made this for my boys to see if I could find a way to get them to eat peanut butter. I got one to but the other still wasn't interested. I, however, loved it. I'll be making it again for myself. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Simple and delicious - great for a quick snack! I love peanut butter and apples. It not only tastes good, but it's good for you! I toasted my whole grain bread so the peanut butter go a little "melty" and instead of shredding the apple I just sliced it extra thin. I added just a bit of cinnamon to the apple and it was yummy. I can't wait to try this with crunchy peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Holy cow, was this a tasty treat! I took the advice of one of the other reviewers and used toasted Cinnamon Raisin bread. I shredded the apple and tossed it with a little bit of honey, cinnamon and cloves for a hint of added flavor. Oh my, was this good for my late night munchies. Will try this on a toasted Cinnamon/Raisin bagel tomorrow morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
If you put a thin (or thick if you prefer!) layer of peanut butter on BOTH slices of bread and use thin slices of apple, it will not get soggy. Love this sandwich and have been eating it for forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ariton, Alabama, USA
Living In: Ozark, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
My kids love this as an alternative to PB&J. make it even better by adding some honey. makes it that much sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States